Cedric Burnside Project – Descendants Of Hill Country (2015)

Artist: Cedric Burnside Project
Title Of Album: Descendants Of Hill Country
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Cedric Burnside Project
Genre: Blues, Juke Joint Blues
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 42:35 Min
Total Size: 103 Mb

1. Born With It
2. Hard Times
3. Front Porch
4. Don’t Shoot The Dice
5. Going Away Baby
6. Airport
7. You Just Wait And See
8. Tell Me What I’m Gonna Do
9. This Is For The Soldiers
10. Skinny Woman
11. That Changes Everything
12. Down In The Delta
13. Love Her Til I Die

From the hills of North Mississippi, Cedric Burnside Project keeps the deep tradition of the blues alive. The band consists of Cedric Burnside and Trenton Ayers, whose forefathers created the traditional sounds that are indigenous to this particular region of the country. Descendants of Hill Country is at once old school, traditional juke joint rhythms and something altogether new. This is an album you will press play on and never skip a song. Cedric has won several Blues Music Awards, including Best New Artist and Best Drummer.


Share Button