Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band – Brendan Byrne Arena, New Jersey 1984 [3CD] (2015)

Artist: Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band
Title Of Album: Brendan Byrne Arena, New Jersey 1984
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Self Release
Genre: Rock
Quality: mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 195:32 min
Total Size: 452 MB GB

Disc 1:
01. Born in the U.S.A.
02. Out in the Street
03. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
04. Atlantic City
05. Johnny 99
06. Highway Patrolman
07. Prove It All Night
08. Glory Days
09. Promised Land
10. Used Cars
11. My Hometown
12. Badlands
13. Thunder Road

Disc 2:
01. Hungry Heart
02. Dancing in the Dark
03. Cadillac Ranch
04. Sherry Darling
05. No Surrender
06. Pink Cadillac
07. Growin’ Up
08. Bobby Jean
09. Backstreets
10. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)

Disc 3:
01. Jersey Girl
02. Jungleland
03. Born to Run
04. Detroit Medley
05. Travelin’ Band

The first night of a 10 night stand at Brendan Byrne Arena at The Meadowlands in New Jersey, 8/5/84 is the first complete recording officially released from Bruce Springsteen’s historic Born In The U.S.A. Tour. This was the E Street Band’s first tour with Nils Lofgren on guitar (Stevie Van Zandt had left the band) and Patti Scialfa on vocals and percussion. As with the popular Nassau ’80 archive release, Meadowlands ’84 was recorded live with the Record Plant Remote Truck by Toby Scott, and the master analog multitrack reels were transferred at Sonicraft and restored via The Plangent Process for maximum audio fidelity. Toby Scott mixed the show for this release in April 2015. The high quality recordings of this show prompted us to offer this release in DSD, an additional high resolution format that’s 64 times the resolution of a standard CD.

Share Button