Du Blonde – Welcome Back to Milk (2015)

Artist: Du Blonde
Title Of Album: Welcome Back to Milk
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Mute Records
Genre: Rock
Quality: mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 35:59 min
Total Size: 102 MB

01 Black Flag
02 Chips To Go
03 Raw Honey
04 After The Show
05 If You’re Legal
06 Hunter
07 Hard To Please
08 Young Entertainment
09 Mr. Hyde
10 Four In The Morning
11 Mind Is On My Mind (Featuring Samuel T. Herring)
12 Isn’t It Wild

Du Blonde is not a persona or a character, it’s 25 year old Beth Jeans Houghton ripping it up and starting again. Welcome Back To Milk is th Newcastle-born and sometimes Californian based singer’s second album, but her debut as Du Blonde, and it’s a complete reinvention: new name, new sound, new band, new attitude. Where 2012’s debut Yours Truly Cellophane Nose threw everything at a song, Welcome Back To Milk strips everything back and is one massive release of pent up aggression, captured perfectly by producer and Bad Seed Jim Sclavunos. Heavy riffs, loud drums, vocal snarls contrast beautifully with more poignant balladry and tenderness that fans of Houghton’s previous work will recognise. Future Islands frontman Samuel T Herring also provides guest vocals on My Mind Is On My Mind.


Share Button