John Hines – You & I (2015)

Artist: John Hines
Title Of Album: You & I
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Jazz: Contemporary Jazz, Vocals
Label: Self Released
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 49:40
Total Size: 116 MB
Covers: Front

01. Cabo Morning (Feat. Tom Capek) (3:31)
02. Serenade To A Cuckoo (Feat. Michael Pagan) (6:50)
03. My Funny Valentine (Feat. Donna Devine & Tom Capek) (3:49)
04. Decoupage (Feat. Michael Pagan) (5:15)
05. Mercy, Mercy, Mercy (Feat. Donna Devine & Tom Capek) (4:51)
06. Better Get Hit In Your Soul (Feat. Brad Goode & Michael Pagan) (5:42)
07. Someone To Watch Over Me (Feat. Donna Devine, Brad Goode & Michael Pagan) (5:45)
08. Somewhere Over The Rainbow (Feat. Donna Devine & Michael Pagan) (4:44)
09. Jus’ Sayin’ (4:06)
10. You & I (Feat. Donna Devine & Tom Capek) (5:03)

John Hines & Donna DeVine are modern jazz musicians with an unusual combination of melodic jazz trombone and uniquely contemporary jazz vocals. The breadth of their work represents a liberation from the stereotypical jazz norm: while they are comfortably bringing jazz classic standards to a new generation, they are also embracing quality music of more recent years, including arrangements of some of the most contemporary hits.

While rooted in a foundation of jazz trombone and female jazz vocals, they play with internationally known trumpet, piano/organ/synthesizer, bass, and percussion artists to create melodic jazz that spans swing, bebop, blues, latin, gospel, second-line, rock, and pop styles. The result is accessible, eclectic, and immensely entertaining.
The best example of their recent work is available on a landmark CD release, ‘You & I.’ A collection of 10 songs, two of which are never-before-recorded originals, will move and inspire you.

Share Button