Giulio de Luca – Franz Liszt: Transcriptions et Paraphrases d’opéras de Verdi (2015)

Artist: Giulio de Luca
Title Of Album: Franz Liszt: Transcriptions et Paraphrases d’opéras de Verdi
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Tactus
Genre: Classical
Quality: mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 69:24 min
Total Size: 159 MB

01 – Liszt – Verdi – Rigoletto – Paraphrase de concert, S434 – R267
02 – Liszt – Verdi – Miserere du Trovatore, S433 – R266
03 – Liszt – Verdi – I Lombardi – Salve Maria de Jerusalem, S431 – R264
04 – Liszt – Verdi – Ernani – Paraphrase de concert, S432 – R265
05 – Liszt – Verdi – Aida – Danza sacra e duetto final, S436 – R269
06 – Liszt – Verdi – Don Carlos – Coro di festa e marcia funebre, S435 – R268
07 – Liszt – Ungarischer Sturmmarsch, S119 – R437
08 – Liszt – Verdi – Reminiscences de Boccanegra, S438 – R271

Can an Italian pianist fittingly celebrate the greatest Italian composer of the 19th century, who did not compose any significant piano pieces? The way in which Liszt observed the art of Giuseppe Verdi, a musician who was quite distant from him in manner, is quite significant, particularly if we consider what he chose, among the countless facets of Verdi s musical and theatrical world, in order to obtain the wonderful fantasies and transcriptions for pianos that are contained in this disc. Here we do not find any trace of the moral Verdi even less of the patriotic Verdi but we do find inexhaustible variations on the deep-rooted theme of Romanticism.

Share Button