Melody Gardot – Currency of Man (The Artist’s Cut) (2015)

Artist: Melody Gardot
Title Of Album: Currency of Man (The Artist’s Cut)
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Universal / Verve
Genre: Vocal Jazz, Blues
Total Time: 68:18 min

1. Don’t Misunderstand
2. Don’t Talk
3. It Gonna Come
4. Bad News
5. She Don’t Know
6. «»Palmas da Rua»»
7. Same To You
8. No Man’s Prize
9. March For Mingus
10. Preacherman
11. Morning Sun
12. If Ever I Recall Your Face
13. Once I Was Loved
14. After the Rain
15. Burying My Troubles

Melody Gardot, is back with the deluxe version of her 4th studio album, ‘Currency of Man’. The Artist’s Cut includes extended tracks and interludes from Melody herself. The highly-anticipated ‘Currency of Man’ is an intensely creative milestone, transcending musical distinctions of jazz, blues and R&B, to offer a stirring social and musical statement. On the new album, Melody joins forces again with Grammy Award-winning producer Larry Klein. This striking musical partnership saw their last collaboration, 2009’s ‘My One and Only Thrill’, sell over 1.5 million copies, and produce songs that have become modern classics.
‘Currency of Man’ marks a substantial leap forward indeed, as we see Gardot take her gift for songwriting in a completely different direction to her last record, the critically acclaimed release ‘The Absence’.

mp3 320 / 156 MB

FLAC / Lossless / 303 MB

Share Button