Artyom Dervoed – Music of Spain: Ghosts and Shadows (2015)

Artist: Artyom Dervoed
Title Of Album: Music of Spain: Ghosts and Shadows
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Melodia Records
Genre: Classical
Quality: mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 82:41 min
Total Size: 189 MB

01. Fantasia No. 10 (2:44)
02. Memories of the Alhambra (4:53)
03. Etude No. 6 in D Major – «The Butterfly» (1:11)
04. The Tomb of Claude Debussy (3:12)
05. Castles of Spain: Troubadour’s Song (2:27)
06. Castles of Spain: Festive Song (1:41)
07. Castles of Spain: To a Beautiful Girl (1:11)
08. Castles of Spain: Legend of the Pines (2:00)
09. Castles of Spain: Olite (2:19)
10. Castles of Spain: Evocation (4:03)
11. Castles of Spain: Redaba (1:45)
12. Castles of Spain: Jester’s Song (1:58)
13. Castles of Spain: Alcázar of Segovia (2:54)
14. Castles of Spain: The Infanta’s Dream (2:42)
15. Castles of Spain: Serranilla (2:31)
16. Castles of Spain: Elegy (4:03)
17. Castles of Spain: Festive Song II (3:25)
18. Castles of Spain: Ghosts (2:26)
19. Invocation and Dance (8:54)
20. Sonata Giocosa in A Major: I. Allegro moderato (4:02)
21. Sonata Giocosa in A Major: II. Andante moderato (4:58)
22. Sonata Giocosa in A Major: III. Allegro (3:16)
23. Tiento Antiguo (3:47)
24. Rondo Brillante No. 2 (10:19)

Melodiya’s sub label Melodia Records presents an album of Spanish guitar music performed by Artyom Dervoed. This young Russian guitarist is undoubtedly one of the eminent figures of world guitar art. At the age of thirteen, he scored his first victory at the International Competition Young Musicians in Moscow. In 1994 to 2014, Artyom Dervoed won prizes of thirty-seven international contests, including sixteen first awards. After he graduated from the Russian Gnessins Music Academy Dervoed was involved in the workshops at the Accademia Chigiana in Siena, Italy, and awarded the Golden Guitar prize and the title of the best up-and-coming guitarist at the International Guitar Convention in Alessandria, Italy, in 2007. In 2009, he completed his post-graduate course at the Koblenz Guitar Academy in Germany with the famous Italian virtuoso Aniello Desiderio. Artyom Dervoeds first album that was recorded for Naxos in 2007 and included works of Russian composers entered the top ten bestselling chamber music albums and was acclaimed by Classical Guitar magazine. The musicians new album is dedicated to the roots of the classical guitar tradition Spanish music of the 16th to 20th centuries.

Share Button