Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – Plays Prog Rock Classics (2015)

Artist: Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Title Of Album: Plays Prog Rock Classics
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Cleopatra Records
Genre: Progressive Rock
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 62:06 min
Total Size: 411 MB

1. ELP Suite: Tarkus / From the Beginning / Tarkus (Reprise) (6:39)
2. Comfortably Numb (feat. Ian Bairnson) (6:46)
3. Thick as a Brick (feat. Richard Harvey) (6:27)
4. 21st Century Schizoid Man (feat. Gavin Harrison & Guthrie Govan) (6:54)
5. Focus II (feat. Thijs Van Leer) (4:02)
6. Nights in White Satin (feat. Mark Feltham) (4:35)
7. Think of Me with Kindness (feat. Patrick Moraz) (4:22)
8. Roundabout (feat. Jimmy Greenspoon) (8:40)
9. Watcher of the Skies (6:14)
10. Red Barchetta (feat. Adrian Smith) (7:27)

The ambitious new project from one of the world s leading orchestras recording fully orchestrated progressive rock masterpieces with guest appearances by members of iconic prog rock bands!

Features scintillating symphonic versions of Pink Floyd s Comfortably Numb with Alan Parsons Project multi-instrumentalist Ian Bairnson, King Crimson s 21st Century Schizoid Man featuring King Crimson and Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison, Gentle Giant s Think Of Me With Kindness featuring Yes and Moody Blues keyboardist Patrick Moraz and many more! –Cleopatra Records

Share Button