Antoinette Montague – World Peace In The Key Of Jazz (2015)

Artist: Antoinette Montague
Title Of Album: World Peace In The Key Of Jazz
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Jazz, Blues Vocals
Label: Allegro
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 54:37
Total Size: 128 MB
Covers: Front

01. Ain’t Gonna Let Nobody Turn Me Round (3:44)
02. Imagine (3:54)
03. If I Had A Hammer (6:02)
04. Hard Times (4:53)
05. God Bless The Child (6:01)
06. How I Got Over – Contemporary (3:59)
07. Here’s To Life (4:34)
08. Oh, What A Beautiful Morning (4:22)
09. All This Love (4:33)
10. And So It Is (3:05)
11. How I Got Over – Traditional (5:50)
12. What The World Needs Now (3:35)

Jazz and blues singer Antoinette Montague was born in Newark, NJ, where she grew up. She attended Seton Hall University and graduated with a degree in English. She moved to Fairfield, CT, and became a vice president of human resources at Boardroom, Inc., in Stamford, CT. All of that constitutes her non-music career. At the same time, she maintained a semi-professional career as a singer, initially in gospel and R&B groups after college, then, when she came under the tutelage of blues singer Carrie Smith, in blues and jazz. The vice president of the International Women in Jazz organization, she performed extensively with jazz groups in the New York metropolitan area. Eventually, she was able to record her own album, Pretty Blues, released by Consolidated Artists Productions in 2006. ~by William Ruhlmann

Share Button