Ex Silentio – Mneme (2015)

Artist: Ex Silentio
Title Of Album: Mneme
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Carpe Diem
Genre: Classical
Quality: MP3 320 KBPS
Total Time: 60:04 min
Total Size: 137 MB

01. ALFONSO X el Sabio. CSM 77. Da que dues mamo
02. ALFONSO X el Sabio. CSM 10. Rosa das Rosas
03. Saltarello – Trotto (Codex London, British Library, Add. 29987)
04. Puncha puncha (sephardic traditional)
05. Lamma bada yatathana (arab-andalusian traditional)
06. Zonaradikos (traditional dance from Thrace)
07. Gherardello Da FIRENZE. De poni amor (Squarcialupi Codex, 14th c., Italy)
08. Ghaetta (Codex London, British Library, Add. 29987)
09. Raimbaut De VAQUEIRAS. Aras pot hom
10. Castle of Astropalia (greek traditional)

Mneme from Greek early music ensemble Ex Silentio is a collection of musical remembrances from around the Mediterranean Sea: dances, songs and instrumental pieces from medieval and early renaissance sources. At home in both the traditional folk and classical early music worlds, Ex Silentio creates colourful portraits of mighty kings, noble knights and beautiful princesses who once populated those countries as well as people’s imaginations. Mneme is a historically well-informed, visionary and highly creative fairy tale merging Greek mythology and Mediterranean psyche.


Share Button