Franz Ferdinand and Sparks – FFS (2015)

Artist: FFS
Title Of Album: FFS
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Domino
Genre: Indie Rock
Quality: MP3 320 KBPS
Total Time: 47:04 min
Total Size: 109 MB

1. Johnny Delusional (3:11)
2. Call Girl (3:21)
3. Dictator’s Son (4:15)
4. Little Guy from the Suburbs (5:09)
5. Police Encounters (3:10)
6. Save Me from Myself (3:57)
7. So Desu Ne (3:52)
8. The Man Without a Tan (3:28)
9. Things I Won’t Get (3:03)
10. The Power Couple (3:01)
11. Collaborations Don’t Work (6:42)
12. Piss Off (3:55)

FFS = Franz Ferdinand and Sparks Collaborations don’t work, or that’s what FFS would have us believe on their debut album. When the seminal Los Angeles duo Sparks and Glasgow-based quartet Franz Ferdinand decided to record together, it was a flawed and potentially disastrous idea, right? Wrong, as ‘FFS’ is one of the strongest albums of either bands’ career. Produced by Grammy-award winning John Congleton (St Vincent, David Byrne) at London’s RAK Studios, the album ‘FFS’ took 15 days to complete. ‘Kimono My House’-era Sparks fans will recognize how ‘FFS’ highlights their classic ‘pop rock’ DNA, and Franz Ferdinand fans won’t be dissapointed to hear the band at their peak of their powers as they bring their exhilaratingly unique and witty modern rock sound to the collaboration. Very much a new project, FFS doesn’t truly sound like either band, but a striking and fascinating mutation. So in the right hands, collaborations DO work, and beautifully. The strength of the two bands is bigger than the sum of the parts.

Share Button