Jimmy Somerville – Home Again (2004)

Electronic, Club, Dance, Synth-pop | Label: BMG Berlin Musik | Cat.№: 82876656222
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 155 Mb | Scans | Time: 01:13:34

01. Could It Be Love (03:35)
02. Under A Lover’s Sky (05:14)
03. Come On (03:49)
04. It Still Hurts (03:34)
05. It’s So Good (03:48)
06. Burn (04:06)
07. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough (03:52)
08. I Will Always Be Around (03:43)
09. But Not Tonight (03:21)
10. Amnesia (03:57)
11. Home Again (05:14)
12. What’s Your Game (05:10)
13. Selfish Days (05:05)
14. Stay
Sing it to Your Heart – (Hidden track after Stay and a 7:56 silence) (19:00)

Media player lists duration time for track 14 @ 19:00, «Stay» contains a hidden track «Sing It To Your Heart» played after 7:48 minute after Stay. No information provided on release for the hidden track.

Home Again is the fourth studio solo album by singer Jimmy Somerville, released in 2004. Highlights include ‘It’s So Good’ (written with Paul Mac) and ‘Come On’ (written and recorded with Rosenstolz). An album of storming club and radio hits, maintaining a completely fresh and contemporary feel, thanks to the help of various internationally renowned producers and DJs. «But Not Tonight», the other cover, was only good enough as a B-side for fellow Eighties electro stalwarts Depeche Mode, but it is the revelation of the album. We hear a completely different version of Jimmy’s voice, to great effect.


Share Button