Giuseppe Bassi & Domenico Sanna – Just You, Just Me (2015)

Jazz | Label: Albore Jazz
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 11 Tracks | 62:58 | 147 MB

01. Humboldt Street #63 (6:17)
02. Ciro Chi (7:29)
03. Lush Life (7:13)
04. Zhong Kui Blues (5:55)
05. Isfahan (5:49)
06. NYC Subway Love Song (5:31)
07. Too Close For Comfort (5:28)
08. Reginella (3:00)
09. Just You, Just Me (5:53)
10. Cattiva’s Lullaby (5:33)
11. Day Dream (4:45)


Double Bass – Giuseppe Bassi
Piano – Domenico Sanna

For 10 years, I’ve never had an urge to make CD as leader. I needed an encounter. Then, I met Domenico Sanna. I talked about my favorite music and shared all with him. To remember such our encounter, we decided to enter into studio, in duo, in which the swing, melodies, interplays can be more intimate and crystallized. I hope people don’t care absence of drums, instruments developed for, and with jazz. We played some standards and our compositions, where swing combines with our sentiments totally set free. We hope that attentive and disengaged listeners could enjoy every moment of this CD, played by heart. (Giuseppe Bassi)

Share Button