Steve Davis – Say When (2015)

Artist: Steve Davis
Title Of Album: Say When
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Smoke Sessions Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 67:59 min
Total Size: 156 MB

01. Pinnacles
02. What Is This Thing Called Love?
03. Shortcake
04. Mr. Johnson
05. Lament
06. Say When
07. Kenya
08. Shutterbug
09. Village Blues
10. There Will Never Be Another You
11. When the Saints Go Marching In

Trombonist Steve Davis will release Say When, his new Smoke Sessions album, on June 9. On the album, Davis pays tribute to the great J.J. Johnson, «the Charlie Parker of the trombone,» in Davis’ own words. Say When features trumpeter Eddie Henderson, tenor saxophonist Eric Alexander, and the rhythm section of pianist Harold Mabern, bassist Nat Reeves and drummer Joe Farnsworth. by Jazz Times

Share Button