Killer – Monsters Of Rock (2015)

Artist: Killer
Title Of Album: Monsters Of Rock
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Mausoleum Records
Genre: Heavy Metal
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:07:37
Total Size: 155 MB

01. Monsters Of Rock
02. Exception To The Rule
03. Shotgun Symphony
04. Back To The Roots
05. No Way Out
06. Danger Zone
07. Firestorm
08. Deaf, Blind And Dumb
09. Forever Metal
10. Children Of Desperation
11. Hold Your Head Up High
12. Making Magic
13. The Reactor
14. Rock City
15. Fake

Monsters Of Rock, Killer’s seventh album, marks the band’s 35th anniversary. From the outset the power trio was embraced by a myriad of fans all over the world. Their first three albums: Ready For Hell, Wall Of Sound and Shockwaves, were lauded by aficionados and critics alike as heavy-metal-masterpieces of the 80s. By the mid-80s the band sold albums around the globe and played prestigious festivals; a noteworth climax being a tour of Poland in 1986, where every night they played for captive audiences numbering no less than 10.000 fans In 1990 Mausoleum Records – which had been dormant since the 1986 bankruptcy of it’s parent company – made a comeback, and so did Killer. With a second guitar player added to the line-up, Killer’s fourth album, Fatal Attraction, eagerly awaited by fans for over five years, was another success. By 1991 however Grunge music ruled the world and Killer took a step back once again. Later that year Shorty, under his last name: Van Camp, released a solo album entitled Too Wild To Tame. The album sounded as if it could have been Killer, volume IV. Four selections from the Van Camp album were included as bonus tracks on the 2002 re-issue of Fatal Attraction. On May 10, 2002, a reformed Killer were joined by Doro (Warlock), Ostrogoth and Crossfire, headlining the sold-out Mausoleum Records 20th Anniversary Concert. The overwhelming success lead to the recording of Broken Silence, an album featuring great anthem-like songs, as well as, for the very first time: keyboards. The 2005 follow-up Immortal was recorded in Germany, produced by Kristian Kohle Kohlmannslehner, whose sole instructions were to make sure that Shorty’s trademark guitar sound be once again dominant throughout. Celebrating 35 years of We-take-no-prisoners hard rocking heavy metal, Killer returns with Monsters Of Rock. Packing a mighty wallop, the album carries on in the classic spirit of the 80s recorded with the sound capabilities of 2015.

Share Button