Cain’s Offering – Stormcrow (2015)

Symphonic Power Metal | Frontiers Records/Irond #Irond CD 15-1864
MP3 CBR 320 KBPS / 153 Mb
Covers Included (JPG, 300 dpi)

01. Stormcrow [06:16]
02. The Best Of Times [04:34]
03. A Night To Forget [04:30]
04. I Will Build You A Rome [04:41]
05. Too Tired To Run [06:15]
06. Constellation Of Tears [05:31]
07. Antemortem [05:20]
08. My Heart Beats For No One [04:36]
09. I Am Legion [06:00]
10. Rising Sun [05:43]
11. On The Shore [04:19]

A Finnish power metal outfit with an impressive hard rock pedigree, Cain’s Offering is a Scandinavian supergroup of sorts, consisting of vocalist Timo Kotipelto (Stratovarius), guitarist Jani Liimatainen and keyboardist Mikko Härkin (Sonata Arctica), bassist Jukka Koskinen (Wintersun, Norther), and drummer Jani Hurula. Formed in 2008, the band issued its debut long-player, Gather the Faithful, the following year via Avalon (Japan) and Frontiers (Europe, U.S.). A second studio album, Stormcrow, arrived in 2015, and saw Stratovarius keyboard player Jens Ola Johansson and bass player Jonas Kuhlberg join the fold.
~ James Christopher Monger, All Music Guide

Share Button