Titus Andronicus – The Most Lamentable Tragedy (2015)

Artist: Titus Andronicus
Title Of Album: The Most Lamentable Tragedy
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Merge Records
Genre: Indie Rock, Lo-Fi, Punk
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 93:15 min
Total Size: 214 MB

01. The Angry Hour (1:41)
02. No Future Part IV : No Future Triumphant (4:53)
03. Stranded ( On My Own ) (4:23)
04. Lonely Boy (5:21)
05. I Lost My Mind ( +@ ) (4:18)
06. Look Alive (0:33)
07. The Magic Morning (1:00)
08. Lookalike (0:47)
09. I Lost My Mind ( DJ ) (1:35)
10. Mr. E. Mann (3:48)
11. Fired Up (4:04)
12. Dimed Out (2:56)
13. More Perfect Union (9:39)
14. [ intermission ] (Silent Track – No Audio) (1:17)
15. Sun Salutation (0:55)
16. (S)HE SAID / (S)HE SAID (9:11)
17. Funny Feeling (3:23)
18. Fatal Flaw (3:27)
19. Please (1:14)
20. Come On, Siobhán (3:43)
21. A Pair of Brown Eyes (3:16)
22. Auld Lang Syne (1:45)
23. I’m Going Insane ( Finish Him ) (1:57)
24. The Fall (0:46)
25. Into The Void ( Filler ) (4:36)
26. No Future Part V : In Endless Dreaming (4:40)
27. [ seven seconds ] (Silent Track – No Audio) (0:07)
28. Stable Boy (6:51)
29. A Moral (0:30)

The Most Lamentable Tragedy [hereafter TMLT] is the fourth studio album by Titus Andronicus [hereafter +@] and the band’s debut for Merge Records. A rock opera in five acts, it will see release on July 28, 2015, as a digital download, double CD, and triple LP.

The central narrative of TMLT (“a work of fiction,” claims singer/songwriter Patrick Stickles) concerns an unnamed protagonist whom we meet in deep despair. Following an encounter with his own doppelgänger (an enigmatic stranger, identical in appearance though opposite in disposition), long held secrets are revealed, sending our protagonist on a transformative odyssey, through past lives and new loves, to the shocking revelation that the very thing that sustains him may be the thing to destroy him.

TMLT was produced by frequent collaborator Kevin McMahon and +@ lead guitarist Adam Reich. The core band is rounded out by the long-standing rhythm section of Eric Harm (drums) and Julian Veronesi (bass) plus rookie guitarist Jonah Maurer. Joining in throughout are pianist Elio DeLuca and violinist Owen Pallett, beside a cast of guests representing some of New York’s most exciting bands (The So So Glos, Baked, Bad Credit No Credit, Lost Boy?, etc.).

TMLT is both the crown jewel of the band’s discography and the legend that contextualizes their entire body of work. It reveals that +@ are what hardcore fans have said they are for years, and what the world must now recognize them to be: not merely the greatest rock and roll band of this era, but one of the greatest rock and roll bands of all time.


Share Button