Mark Knopfler – Tracker Live In Paris (2015)

Rock, Adult Contemporary, Singer-Songwriter | Verve, Mercury Records Limited
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2015 | 02:15:07 | 310 Mb

01. Mark Knopfler – Broken Bones
02. Mark Knopfler – Corned Beef City
03. Mark Knopfler – Privateering
04. Mark Knopfler – Father And Son_hill Farmers Blues
05. Mark Knopfler – Kingdom Of Gold
06. Mark Knopfler – Skydiver
07. Mark Knopfler – I Used To Could
08. Mark Knopfler – Romeo And Juliet
09. Mark Knopfler – Sultans Of Swing
10. Mark Knopfler – Mighty Man
11. Mark Knopfler – Postcards From Paraguay
12. Mark Knopfler – Marbletown
13. Mark Knopfler – Speedway At Nazareth
14. Mark Knopfler – Telegraph Road
15. Mark Knopfler – Wherever I Go
16. Mark Knopfler – Shangri-La
17. Mark Knopfler – Going Home / Local Hero

When he left Dire Straits behind, he also left behind any semblance of playing for the cheap seats in an arena, but Tracker feels quieter than his new millennial norm. Some of this is due to the undercurrent of reflection tugging at the record’s momentum. Knopfler isn’t pining for the past but he is looking back, sometimes wistfully, sometimes with a resigned smile, and he appropriately draws upon sounds that he’s long loved. Usually, this means some variation of pub rock — the languid ballad «River Towns,» the lazy shuffle «Skydiver,» the two-chord groove of «Broken Bones» — but this is merely the foundation from which Knopfler threads in a fair amount of olde British folk and other roots digressions.

Share Button