Serious Black – As Daylight Breaks [Japanese Ed.] (2015)

Power Metal | Label: Spiritual Beast | Cat.№: IUCP-16213
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 161 Mb | Scans | 58 Mb | Time: 01:02:54

01. I Seek No Other Life (03:13)
02. High And Low (03:40)
03. Sealing My Fate (04:30)
04. Temple Of The Sun (01:14)
05. Akhenaton (04:20)
06. My Mystic Mind (04:16)
07. Trail Of Murder (02:54)
08. As Daylight Breaks (04:31)
09. Someone Else’s Life (Bonus track) (03:51)
10. Setting Fire To The Earth (04:23)
11. Older And Wiser (03:59)
12. Listen To The Storm (04:48)
13. Fly On (Bonus track) (05:32)
14. No Son Of Mine [Genesis cover] (Bonus track) (06:24)
15. I Show You My Heart (Bonus track for Japan) (05:11)

Produced by Serious Black

The Band

• Jan Vacik (D-Vision, Dreamscape) : keys & vocals
• Mario Lochert (Emergency Gate, Visions of Atlantis) : bass
• Urban breed (Project Arcadia, Bloodbound, Dark Empire, Pyramaze, Tad Morose, Trail of Murder) : vocals
• Thomen Stauch (Coldseed, Savage Circus, Blind Guardian, Heavenward, Iron Savior, Lucifer’s Heritage, Stormrider) : drums
• Roland Grapow (Level 10, Masterplan, Roland Grapow, Helloween, Rampage) : guitars
• Dominik Sebastian (Edenbridge, Shadows’ Grey, Thirdmoon, Mortus, Scargod) : guitars


Lukas Knoebl (Illuminata) : orchestration (4, 8)

A new band – 6 members, 6 friends – all with huge experience and knowledge from many years in the business and being part of the most successful melodic metal bands: this is SERIOUS BLACK! The line-up consists of Roland Grapow (Masterplan, ex-Helloween), Thomen Stauch (ex-Blind Guardian), Mario Lochert (ex-Visions Of Atlantis), Dominik Sebastian (Edenbridge), Jan Vacik (ex-Dreamscape) and (last but not least) the golden voice of Urban Breed (ex-Tad Morose). SERIOUS BLACK is different to many of the so-called ‘all star’ bands, because in fact, they are a real band. A band that crafted their incredible debut album ‘As Daylight Breaks’ together, with every member involved into songwriting and recordings, a band that can’t wait to enter the stages. ‘As Daylight Breaks’ is a real teamwork effort, a melodic metal jewel displaying conviction, amazing musicianship and outstanding songwriting. Fans who embrace classic melodic metal in the vein of Avantasia or Masterplan have found a new favorite band now: SERIOUS BLACK!

Share Button