David Ake – Lake Effect (2015)

Artist: David Ake
Title Of Album: Lake Effect
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Posi-Tone Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: MP3 320 KBPS
Total Time: 45:54 min
Total Size: 108 MB

1. Lone Pine 2:43
2. The Cubs 3:18
3. Tricycle 5:44
4. Two Stones 6:13
5. Hills 3:29
6. Bye-Ya 3:56
7. Silver Thaw 3:13
8. Palhaço 5:38
9. Returning 5:05
10. Lake Effect 6:36

Pianist David Ake comes in out of the cold with unstoppable melodic sensibility on his latest release «Lake Effect.» Along with the capable accompaniment of saxophonist Peter Epstein, bassist Sam Minaie and drummer Mark Ferber, Ake follows steadily in the direction of his previous release «Bridges» making bold statements of purpose with his stunning musicianship and an exciting program of original compositions. Whether one is already familiar with the music of David Ake or discovering him for the first time, his latest effort «Lake Effect» will surely send thrills and chills of delight up the spines jazz fans and serious listeners everywhere.


Share Button