Linda Calise – La Vie My Life (2015)

Jazz, Vocal Jazz | Label: Calise and Company
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 10 Tracks | 41:33 | 100 MB

01. Good Morning Heartache (5:31)
02. I Wish You Love (3:59)
03. La Vie En Rose (3:49)
04. Poetry Man (5:09)
05. Dream A Little Dream (3:00)
06. Sunday Kind Of Love (4:41)
07. They Can’t Take That Away From Me (2:56)
08. Since I Fell For You (4:32)
09. The Water Is Wide (4:16)
10. La Vie En Rose (Remix) (3:35)

La Vie My Life is an album of favorite songs from the American Songbook of the Artist, Linda Calise….The title cut La Vie En Rose was recorded first in dedication to Calise’s late Mother and inspired the rest of the album to be recorded. Several of the songs on the Album were arranged and recorded by Producer Joe Carrier and feature lush string arrangements recorded at WGBH Fraser Hall in Boston MA.. World renowned violinist Ben Powell is also featured on several tracks on the CD along with many wonderful local Boston Jazz musicians. Sax Master Bob Bowlby who has toured with the likes of Buddy Rich and The Boston Pops and Trombonist Jeff Galindo who toured with Esperanza Spaulding as her Musical Director on her 2013-2014 World Tour…Just to name a few of the great musicians featured.
This album was recorded over several years and was a labor of love dedicated to the Memory of Linda Calise’s Mother who passed away from Cancer in 2003. Pour yourself a glass of wine and sit down and enjoy the lovely sounds of La Vie My Life.

Share Button