Meg Baird – Don’t Weigh Down the Light (2015)

Artist: Meg Baird
Title Of Album: Don’t Weigh Down the Light
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Wichita Recordings
Genre: Folk, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: MP3 320 KBPS
Total Time: 46:26 min
Total Size: 106 MB

1. Counterfeiters (3:27)
2. I Don’t Mind (6:11)
3. Mosquito Hawks (3:21)
4. Back To You (4:18)
5. Past Houses (5:03)
6. Leaving Song (1:03)
7. Stars Unwinding (5:23)
8. Good Directions (5:24)
9. Don’t Weigh Down the Light (5:41)
10. Even the Walls Don’t Want You To Go (3:43)
11. Past Houses (Reprise) (2:52)

Meg Baird’s last decade would be remarkable by any artist’s standards. She co-founded and recorded three albums with Espers – one of the most distinctively mysterious acts of the century’s first decade. She recorded two solo albums: ‘Dear Companion’ and ‘Seasons On Earth’. She also collaborated with Will Oldham, Kurt Vile, Sharon Van Etten and Steve Gunn and toured with Bert Jansch. Then, after more than a decade as a fixture in Philadelphia’s boiling-over musical scene, Meg moved west to San Francisco. There she joined forces with members of Comets On Fire and Assemble Head to form the moody and thunderous Heron Oblivion. Amid this flurry of activity she also managed to record this album.

Share Button