Dinah Washington – Verve Jazz Masters 19 (1994)

Artist: Dinah Washington
Title Of Album: Verve Jazz Masters 19
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: Verve Jazz Masters
Genre: Jazz, Contemporary Jazz, Blues
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 56:57
Total Size: 136 MB

1 A Slick Chick On The Mellow Side 2:40
2 What A Diff’rence A Day Made 2:28
3 Please Send Me Someone To Love 3:05
4 This Can’t Be Love 6:49
5 New Blowtop Blues 2:36
6 Cold, Cold Heart 3:20
7 This Bitter Earth 2:27
8 A Foggy Day 8:00
9 Darn That Dream 5:16
10 You Don’t Know What Love Is 4:03
11 Pennies From Heaven 2:16
12 Long John Blues 3:11
13 Our Love Is Here To Stay 3:08
14 Squeeze Me 2:11
15 Baby, You’ve Got What It Takes 2:45
16 Unforgettable 2:42

Dinah Washington’s Verve Jazz Masters, Vol. 19 may not be a definitive overview of her time at the label, but it’s nevertheless a good 16-track sampler, containing excellent versions of such songs as «What a Difference a Day Makes,» «Please Send Me Someone to Love,» «Cold, Cold Heart,» «This Can’t Be Love,» «A Foggy Day,» «Pennies from Heaven,» «Our Love is Here to Stay» and «Unforgettable.»


Share Button