Failure – The Heart Is A Monster (2015)

Artist: Failure
Title Of Album: The Heart Is A Monster
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Failure Records
Genre: Indie Rock
Format: FLAC (tracks,cue,log)
Quality: Lossless
Total Time: 1:03:01 min
Total Size: 397 mb

01. Segue 4 (01:07)
02. Hot Traveler (04:52)
03. A.M. Amnesia (04:50)
04. Snow Angel (03:33)
05. Atom City Queen (03:57)
06. Segue 5 (01:22)
07. Counterfeit Sky (04:46)
08. Petting The Carpet (04:50)
09. Mulholland Dr. (04:32)
10. Fair Light Era (03:09)
11. Segue 6 (01:15)
12. Come Crashing (04:02)
13. Segue 7 (01:09)
14. The Focus (03:36)
15. Otherwhere (03:22)
16. Segue 8 (01:59)
17. I Can See Houses (06:33)
18. Segue 9 (04:07)

Comeback albums are tricky business, especially when there’s been so much time to deify the old material. Fantastic Planet sets a high standard with all of its experimental guitar work and darkening space rock jams. Monster doesn’t try to replicate the magic of that point in time. Instead, it makes the next logical step forward. Failure, much like interstellar research, has always been about progression. That’s not to say that there aren’t nods to the band’s past. As much as the rawness of Fantastic Planet added to its prestige, Monster’s refined production suits Failure better. They have always been a band obsessed with intricacies and incorporating weird sounds. Now they have the means to give that hard work its proper due.

Share Button