Bread – The Studio Album Collection [6CD] (2015)

Artist: Bread
Album: The Studio Album Collection
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Rhino / Elektra
Genre: Soft Rock, Pop Rock, Classic Rock
Quality: 320 kbps
Format: MP3
Total Time: 00:45:20
Total Size: 513 mb

CD1 Bread (1969):

01. Dismal Day
02. London Bridge
03. Could I
04. Look At Me
05. The Last Time
06. Any Way You Want Me
07. Move Over
08. Don’t Shut Me Out
09. You Can’t Measure The Cost
10. Family Doctor
11. It Don’t Matter To Me
12. Friends And Lovers

CD2 On the Waters (1970):

13. Why Do You Keep Me Waiting
14. Make It With You
15. Blue Satin Pillow
16. Look What You’ve Done
17. I Am That I Am
18. Been Too Long On The Road
19. I Want You With Me
20. Coming Apart
21. Easy Love
22. In The Afterglow
23. Call On Me
24. The Other Side Of Life

CD3 Manna (1971):

25. Let Your Love Go
26. Take Comfort
27. Too Much Love
28. If
29. Be Kind To Me
30. He’s A Good Lad
31. She Was My Lady
32. Live In Your Love
33. What A Change
34. I Say Again
35. Come Again
36. Truckin’

CD4 Baby I’m-a Want You (1972):

37. Mother Freedom
38. Baby I’m-A Want You
38. Down On My Knees
40. Everything I Own
41. Nobody Like You
42. Diary
43. Dream Lady
44. Daughter
45. Games Of Magic
46. This Isn’t What The Governmeant
47. Just Like Yesterday
48. I Don’t Love You

CD5 Guitar Man (1972):

49. Welcome To The Music
50. Guitar Man
51. Make It By Yourself
52. Aubrey
53. Fancy Dancer
54. Sweet Surrender
55. Tecolote
56. Let Me Go
57. Yours For Life
58. Picture In Your Mind
59. Don’t Tell Me No
60. Didn’t Even Know Her Name

CD6 Lost Without Your Love (1977):

61. Hooked On You
62. She’s The Only One
63. Lost Without Your Love
64. Change Of Heart
65. Belonging
66. Fly Away
67. Lay Your Money Down
68. The Chosen One
69. Today’s The First Day
70. Hold Tight
71. Our Lady Of Sorrow

Bread was one of the most popular pop groups of the early ’70s, earning a string of well-crafted, melodic soft rock singles, all of which were written by keyboardist/vocalist David Gates. A session musician and producer, Gates met in 1968 guitarist/vocalist James Griffin, who had already released a solo album called Summer Holiday. Griffin hired Gates to produce a new album, and the pair soon became a group, adding guitarist/vocalist Robb Royer from the band Pleasure Fair, who Gates had produced early in its career. The trio soon signed with Elektra Records, becoming one of the label’s first pop bands. Naming themselves Bread, the group released its self-titled debut album in late 1968. Although it was filled with accessible, melodic soft rock that became the band’s signature sound, the record had no hit singles.

Share Button