Iggy Pop – Shot Myself Up (2015)

Artist: Iggy Pop
Title Of Album: Shot Myself Up
Year Of Release: 2015
Record Label: Easy Action
Genre: Alternative Rock, Rock
Quality: mp3
Total Length: 01:17:23
Bitrate: VBRkbps
Total Size: ~ 134 Mb

01. Raw Power
02. T.V Eye
03. Dirt
04. Turn Blue
05. Funtime
06. Gimme Danger
07. No Fun
08. Sister Midnight
09. I Need Somebody
10. Search & Destroy
11. I wanna be your dog
12. China Girl
13. Dum Dum Boys (Alt Mix Bonus Track)
14. Baby (Alt Mix Bonus Track)
15. China Girl (Alt Mix Bonus Track)
16. Tiny Girls (Outtake Bonus Track)
17. Funtime (U.S TV Broadcast)
18. Sister Midnight (U.S TV Broadcast)

ALL ABOARD FOR FUNTIME!! Recorded at Mantra Studios Chicago 28th March 1977. Studio recordings of Iggy Pop, David Bowie and the band half way through a North American Tour. During Iggy Pop’s return to rock n roll after recording the seminal comeback album The Idiot with David Bowie in France the intrepid duo set out on tour together. Bowie preferring to be merely keyboard player than to tour his own ‘Low’ album at that time. In the midst of the North American leg they contacted a Chicago radio station who recorded this radio session in between shows. The set is a mixture of old Stooges numbers and tracks from the then current ‘Idiot’ LP plus an as then totally unreleased track called Turn Blue which would eventually end up on the next album Lust for Life. There are a couple of radio broadcast quality live shows from this tour but this is the ONLY NON LIVE session outside of the two albums from 1977 making it a rarity.


Share Button