Kern Pratt – Broken Chains (2015)

Artist: Kern Pratt
Title Of Album: Broken Chains
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Delta Blues, Rockin’ Blues
Label: Self Released
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 44:16
Total Size: 104 MB
Covers: Front

01. Delta Mourn’ (0:34)
02. Greenville Mississippi Blues (3:05)
03. Lights Are On, But Nobody’s Home (6:58)
04. Somewhere South Of Memphis (3:57)
05. Black Hannah (4:21)
06. Cotton Pickin’ (2:50)
07. Don’t Leave Me Baby (5:07)
08. Paddlewheel (0:36)
09. It Hurts Me Too (2:41)
10. Handcuffed To The Blues (4:30)
11. Smokin’ Gun (Feat. Denise Owen) (4:02)
12. Soulshake (Feat. Denise Owen) (4:25)
13. Broken Chains (1:03)

Music courses through Kern Pratt’s veins as surely as the Mississippi River flows through the Delta. And just like the Mighty River has affected lives up and down its banks, Kern touches the souls of those who hear his music. After all, music is the voice of the soul and Kern helps us hear it loud and clear.
Kern’s music blends all that is good about Delta music and takes it out in the world. His rock influenced blues produces funky, bluesy,jazzy,toe-tapping tunes that are a blend of the musicians who have influenced him along with life experiemces that have left a mark on him personally and his music. But the biggest influence by far on his music has been the Mississippi Delta itself, growing up in a close knit community playing the venues he didand hearing so many delta born musicians all helped shape the artist he is today. The original blues greats are dying out leaving artists like Kern Pratt to keep the blues alive.

Share Button