Little Boots – Working Girl (2015)

Artist: Little Boots
Title Of Album: Working Girl
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Dim Mak Records
Genre: Pop, Electropop
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 49:06 Min
Total Size: 120 Mb

01. Intro
02. Working Girl
03. No Pressure
04. Get Things Done
05. Taste It
06. Real Girl
07. Heroine
08. Interlude
09. The Game
10. Help Too
11. Business Pleasure
12. Paradise
13. Better In The Morning
14. Desire

Little Boots formed in 2007 as a solo vehicle for Victoria Hesketh, the ex-lead singer/keyboardist of English dance-pop outfit Dead Disco. Hesketh’s first single under the new pseudonym was «Stuck on Repeat,» an infectious club hit produced by Hot Chip’s Joe Goddard that arrived on limited-edition 12″ white-label vinyl. Released in early 2008, it was followed in August by the limited-edition 7″ «Meddle,» again produced by Goddard with help from Greg Kurstin of the Bird and the Bee. Little Boots’ full-length debut, Hands, arrived in 2009 and peaked at number five on the U.K. albums chart. It was followed later in the year by the Illuminations EP. Hands arrived in the United States on March 2, 2010 and she embarked on a U.S. tour — including an appearance at Coachella — to promote the album stateside. In 2011, she put out a mixtape entitled Shake Until Your Heart Breaks and took to DJ’ing the material at clubs worldwide, and a year later another mixtape, Into the Future, appeared. Hesketh’s second full-length record, Nocturnes, was released in 2013 and featured production from a host of guests, including Simian Mobile Disco’s James Ford and Hercules & Love Affair’s Andy Butler. In 2014, Hesketh delivered the the EP Business Pleasure, featuring the single «Taste It.» That song and several others from Business Pleasure also appeared on 2015’s full-length Working Girl, which included collaborations with Ariel Rechtshaid, Grades, and Com Truise.

Share Button