Rémi Geniet – Bach: Partita No.4, Caprice, Suite Anglaise No.1, Toccata en do min (2015)

Artist: Rémi Geniet
Title Of Album: Bach: Partita No.4, Caprice, Suite Anglaise No.1, Toccata en do min
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Mirare
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 KBPS
Total Time: 78:47 min
Total Size: 180 MB

1. Ouverture
2. Allemande
3. Courante
4. Aria
5. Sarabande
6. Menuet
7. Gigue
8. Adagio, ‘Ist Eine Schmeichelung Der Freunde, Um Denselben Von Seiner Reise Abzuhalten’
9. Andante, ‘Ist Eine Vorstellung Unterschiedlicher Casuum, Die Ihm in Der Fremde Könnten Vorfallen’
10. Adagiosissimo, ‘Ist Ein Allgemeines Lamento Der Freunde’
11. Allhier Kommen Die Freunde, Weil Sie Doch Sehen, Dass Es Anders Nicht Sein Kann Und Nehmen Abschied
12. Allegro Poco
13. Fuga All’imitatione Della Cornetta Di Posta
14. Prélude
15. Allemande
16. Courantes I and II – Doubles I and II
17. Sarabande
18. Bourrées I & II
19. Gigue
20. Toccata in C Minor, BWV911

Only 21 years-old when this recording was made, Rémi Geniet offers us a fascinating portrait of Bach on the piano. From the virtuosity of the early works like the Toccata to the supreme mastery of the dance suites (Partita and English Suite), the drama and brio of Bach’s keyboard music can vie with that of operas or concertos. Rémi Geniet was one of the last students of the great pianist Brigitte Engerer and is now under the guidance of Prof. Evgeni Koroliov in Hamburg. At the age of 20, he was awarded the second prize of the Queen Elisabeth 2013 International Piano Competition in Belgium. This debut recording has already been distinguished by a Diapason d’Or by the french classical music magazine Diapason.


Share Button