1436969285 500

K.C. & Sunshine Band – The Painter (Expanded Edition) (1981/2015)

Artist: K.C. & Sunshine Band
Title Of Album: The Painter (Expanded Edition)
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Funkytowngrooves
Genre: Funk, Soul, Disco
Format: Mp3
Quality: V0 VBR
Total Time: 55:02 Min
Total Size: 112 Mb

1. Stand Up
2. Don’t Say No
3. It Happens Every Night
4. Go Now Before There’s Trouble
5. The Painter
6. Sway
7. Summernights
8. Baby, I’m Yours
9. Love Me
10. All Through the Night
11. Something’s Happenin
12. It Happens Every Night (Short Version) Bonus Track
13. It Happens Every Night (Long Version) Bonus Track
14. It Happens Every Night (Single Version) (Bonus Track)

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1981 album. The Painter was the eighth studio album by the funk and disco group KC And The Sunshine Band, which was produced by Harry Wayne Casey and Richard Finch. The album became KC And The Sunshine Bands’ most pop-focused album with the notable track, the ballad «All Through the Night.» The song was co-written by Bruce Roberts and Donna Summer and was first recorded by Summer for her 1979 album Bad Girls. There are some great cuts on the album such as the opener, «Stand Up,» which would not have been out of place on an earlier Miami Sound Machine or Gloria Estefan album. The single, «Love Me,» has one of the most saavy choruses and features a feel-good refrain. Built around a soulful undercurrent of organ and the typically excellent brass flourishes the Sunshine Band is known for as well as being sung in Casey’s trademark falsetto, «Love Me» could so very easily have brought them back into hit R&B territory.


Share Button