1436972534 cover m

Keely Smith & Count Basie – A Beautiful Friendship (1963)

Artist:Keely Smith & Count Basie
Title Of Album:A Beautiful Friendship
Year Of Release:December 1963
Label:A Beautiful Friendship
Genre:Jazz, Jazz Vocal, Swing
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 Kbps
Total Time:44:39
Total Size:101.66 MB

01. Introduction
02. Gonna Build a Mountain
03. Cherry Point
04. Fly Me to the Moon
05. Jumpin’ at the Woodside
06. Young at Heart
07. Corner Pocket
08. Crazy, He Calls Me
09. Whirly-Bird
10. I Could Write a Book – A Beautiful Friendship
11. The Touch of Your Lips
12. Make Someone Happy
13. Why Not?
14. Basically Blue
15. My Heart Cries for You
16. Make the Man Love Me
17. One O’Clock Jump


Keely Smith (vo on 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 15, 16)

Count Basie & His Orchestra:

Al Aarons, George ‘Sonny’ Cohn, Don Rader. Fortunatus ‘Fip’ Ricard (tp);
Henry Coker, Bill Hughes, Grover Mitchell (tb); Marshal Royal (cl/as);
Frank Wess (fl/as/ts); Eric Dixon (fl/ts); Frank Foster (ts); Charlie Fowlkes (bs);
William ‘Count’ Basie (p); Freddie Green (g); George ‘Buddy’ Catlett (b);
Percival ‘Sonny’ Payne (ds)
(on 4, 12: Basie, Green, Catlett and Payne only)
(on 16: Basie, Catlett and Payne only)


Share Button