1394786240 front

Walking Shapes – Taka Come On (Deluxe Edition) (2015)

Artist: Walking Shapes
Title Of Album: Taka Come On
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: No Shame
Genre: Indie Rock
Quality: 320 KBPS
Total Time: 46:56 min
Total Size: 125 MB

1. Woah Tiger (3:22)
2. Milo’s Shell (3:32)
3. Find Me (3:09)
4. Winter Fell (2:55)
5. In the Wake (3:20)
6. Mussolini (4:02)
7. Let It Will (3:26)
8. Saturday Song (3:12)
9. (No) (4:33)
10. Feel Good (3:21)
11. Measure For Measure (3:37)
12. Chinatown (5:05)
13. The Right Time (3:22)
14. Pool (3:52)
15. Black Eye (3:22)

Brooklyn rockers Walking Shapes have come a long way since their formation in late 2012. The band released their debut LP, Mixtape Vol. 1, on July 30 (via No Shame), steeped deep in the Big Apple’s rock music scene having residencies at Pianos in NYC and Baby’s All Right in Brooklyn and showcased multiple performances at SXSW and CMJ garnering truckloads of critical support from across the US for their bass-heavy, atmospheric rock aesthetic and frenetic live shows.

The band churns out brash anthemic rockers, steeped in hefty doses of melancholy sentiment and often complex world-weary narratives. The band isn’t’ afraid to lighten up, and a few of their tracks could even be described as sunny, fuzz-filled jams. Even these lighter songs, though, have an undercurrent of restlessness and uncertainty to them, as if the music itself is completely unaware of its own destination.


Share Button