1437806612 hhj

Savage Garden – Savage Garden [Expanded Edition] (2015)

Artist: Savage Garden
Title Of Album: Savage Garden
Year Of Release: 2015
Label (Catalog#): Universal Music [JWMAUCD002]
Country: Australia
Genre: Pop, Synth-Pop
Quality: AAC / M4a
Bitrate: 256 kbps
Time: 1:25:35
Full Size: 182 mb

1 – To the Moon and Back
2 – Carry On Dancing
3 – Tears of Pearls
4 – I Want You
5 – Truly Madly Deeply
6 – Violet
7 – All Around Me
8 – Universe
9 – A Thousand Words
10 – Break Me Shake Me
11 – Mine
12 – Santa Monica
13 – I Want You (Live At London Radio)
14 – Truly Madly Deeply (Live At London Radio)
15 – To the Moon and Back (Live At The ARIA Awards)
16 – I Want You (Live Acoustic)
17 – Break Me Shake Me (Live Acoustic)
18 – I Want You (Jason Nevins Radio Remix)
19 – I Want You (Hot Radio Mix)
20 – To the Moon and Back (Fly A Pell)
21 – To the Moon and Back 2004 (Almighty Club Class Mix)

Savage Garden is one of the most successful duos in pop music history and among the most successful Australian recording artists of all time with sales in excess of 20 million albums. They hold the Guinness Book of World Records for winning an unprecedented 10 Australian Recording Industry Association Awards in one year (1997). In addition, they are the reigning record-holders for the longest number of weeks on the Monitor/Billboard Adult Contemporary Airplay charts in the US for their singles: I Knew I Loved You (124 weeks) and Truly, Madly, Deeply (123 weeks). Savage Garden is one of only two Australian bands to have ever had two #1 singles in the US.

Savage Garden dominated the world, song by song, with hit singles including To the Moon and Back, I Knew I Loved You , Truly Madly Deeply, Break Me Shake Me and of course, with an added chic-a-cherry-cola, I Want You.

The beauty of the first, self-titled, Savage Garden album was how naive it all was. Songs written in suburban bedrooms became global anthems; the intimacy and innocence of their tunes was immediately genuine and untouched by corporate fingerprints. It was homemade, world-class music.

This Expanded edition of the debut Savage Garden album features live and rare recordings from deep in the Savage Garden archives, presented in a foldout digipak.


Share Button