1438111849 front

James Brown – Its A Mans Mans Mans World (Collector’s Edition) (2014)

Artist: James Brown
Title Of Album: Its A Mans Mans Mans World (Collector’s Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Universal
Genre: Soul, Funk
Format: Flac
Quality: Lossless
Total Time: 31:22 Min
Total Size: 220 Mb

01. The Scratch (Instrumental)
02. It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World
03. Bewildered
04. Is It Yes Or Is It No
05. Ain’t That A Groove (Part 1)
06. The Bells
07. Ain’t That A Groove (Part 2)
08. Come Over Here
09. In The Wee Wee Hours Of The Nite
10. I Don’t Mind
11. Just You And Me Darling
12. I Love You Yes I Do

To truly experience the magic and soul of James Brown, one must do so in a live setting. Running constantly on all cylinders, the Godfather of Soul’s infectious grooves and potent performances are elevated to a whole other level few others can dream of reaching. It’s a Man’s Man’s Man’s World captures one of those impassioned performances from the later stages of Brown’s career, and finds him still in fine form. All of the classics are represented in this session, including an over the top version of the album’s title track. While the performances are stellar and the quality of the record palatable, this is by no means an essential release except for die-hard Brown collectors and fans. Casual listeners should turn their attention to the groundbreaking Live at the Apollo series for a full-on orientation to the man and his magic bag of soul.


Share Button