[Image: 1477550195_1.jpg]

Bonnie Rideout, Maggie Sansone & Al Petteway – A Scottish Christmas | 1996 | MP3

Artist: Bonnie Rideout, Maggie Sansone & Al Petteway
Title: A Scottish Christmas
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: Maggie’s Music
Genre: Scottish Folk, Celtic, Holiday, Christmas
Quality: CBR 320 kbps
Total Time: 60:59 min
Total Size: 146 mb

1. O Come, O Come Emmanuel/God Rest Ye Merry, Gentleman
2. Here We Come A-Wassailing/Bottom of the Punch Bowl
3. Christmas Duanag/Hark the Bonny Christ Church Bells
4. What Child Is This (Greensleeves)
5. Rock Thee O’Child/Christ Child’s Lullaby
6. Christmas Carousing/Ale Is Dear/New Christmass
7. Da’ Day Dawis/Christmas Day I’ Da Moornin’
8. Adeste Fidelis (O Come All Ye Faithful) 2:53
9. Baloo, Lammy
10. Gloomy Winter
11. The Huntsman’s Bag of Grain/Goosegirl’s Song/New Year’s Day
12. New Year’s Day/On Christmas Night
13. Yeoman’s Carol/Sound of Sleat
14. Rorate (Nativity)
15. All Sons of Adam
16. Auld Lang Syne

Scottish Christmas is a collection of traditional Scottish Christmas songs as performed by Bonnie Rideout, Maggie Sansone, Al Petteway, and several other musicians. There are some excellent songs found here that are not typically included in holiday collections, including “Christmas Carousing/Ale Is Dear/New Christmas,” “Baloo Lammy,” “Gloomy Winter,” and “All Songs of Adam.” These songs have the same holiday spirit and sound as the more well known carols, but are simply not as well known. The musicians give this a proper performance, utilizing instruments that fit the genre well and basically just treating the material with respect. Anyone who is not a fan of bagpipes may want to hesitate, as there are several songs that utilize the instrument found here. But otherwise this is a quality album of holiday songs that represent a culture whose music is quite distinct.


Source: Foro

Share Button