Artist: Andreya Triana
Album: Giants
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Counter Records
Genre: Soul, Downtempo, Future Jazz
Quality: 320 kbps
Format: MP3
Total Time: 00:45:51
Total Size: 105 mb

01. Paperwalls
02. Gold
03. That’s Alright With Me
04. Lullaby
05. Giants
06. Heart In My Hands
07. Keep Running
08. Changing Shapes of Love
09. Clutterbug
10. Song For A Friend
11. It’s Not Over
12. Everything You Never Had Pt. II

Soulful Londoner Andreya Triana is set to return in 2015 with the release of her highly anticipated album, Giants through Counter Records on March 23rd. By way of introduction, listen to her first single, Gold.

Bursting with refreshing honesty and a raw vulnerability, Giants transcends a variety of moods, with «Paperwalls» making its entrance with attitude to spare. ‘Gold’ etches itself into the listeners’ mind with its layered hums and chants, a constant drum that is Andreya’s testament to her love of music and the best times of her life. The heartfelt «Everything You Never Had Pt. II», is dedicated to Andreya’s mother who raised her during tough times, while «Lullaby» is an infectiously catchy and uplifting escape from the grey months ahead, perhaps surprisingly so as it’s a reflection on her adolescence and her album of the decade The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill which would drag her out of the bad times, a reassurance that someone else knew what she was going through at the time. Finally, «Keep Running» builds with its thudding heartbeat incessantly driving the track forward shows off Andreya’s stunning story-telling skills.

Origen: Andreya Triana – Giants (2015)

Share Button