Japan | MP3 CBR 320 Kbps | 114 MB
Black/Avant-garde Metal | Label : Candlelight Records

1. Kaedit Nos Pestis
2. Graveward
3. The Tombfiller
4. The Forlorn
5. The Molesters of My Soul
6. Out of the Grave
7. The Trial by the Dead
8. The Casketburner
9. A Messenger from Tomorrow
10. Dwellers in a Dream

Total playing time 49:35

After a long wait, avant-garde black metallers Sigh are back with a brand new album in the horror-influenced Graveward. Inspired by Hammer Horror and Italian zombie films, this record also marks a new chapter in the band due to appearance of You Oshima (Kadenzza) who replaces the band’s founding guitarist Shinichi Ishikawa for a bevy of reasons. Graveward is a tremendously powerful homage to the horror film soundtracks that inspired it and feels almost like the dark and occult nature of classic Sigh. One of Japan’s finest exports have done it again, as Graveward pushes a rather bloody stake into the hearts of it’s competition, making for one of the best metal records of the year. The Grim Tower heavily recommends the gruesome originality of Graveward. It’s an absolute must and you’ll never hear anything else quite like it.

Origen: Sigh – Graveward (2015)

Share Button