Artist: Willis Clan
Title Of Album: Chapter One: Roots
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Celtic
Label: Self Produced
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 51:07
Total Size: 119 MB

1. A Traveling Song (3:20)
2. Boys From Boston (3:11)
3. The Rambler (4:29)
4. Lonely Castle William Set (5:06)
5. Ship Of The Line (4:11)
6. Maranatha’s Wedding (4:16)
7. Lottie Lies Among The Flowers (4:34)
8. The Wounded Crow (4:49)
9. Spinning Set (4:38)
10. Jack B (3:38)
11. My Soldier (3:03)
12. Blast O’reels (5:47)

The Willis Clan got its start in Irish music and dance. Our first album is called Roots because it focuses on this great tradition and heritage. However, we were not interested in just re-recording songs and tunes that have already been recorded by other great artists. We were interested in adding to this tradition and bringing something fresh and original. Traditions need to grow and breathe to be alive. Could we create something new that yet sounded old?

Our album Roots is our attempt to do exactly that. Even though we can play electric guitars, synthesizers, and many other instruments, we limited ourselves to instruments and types of songs that would fit mostly within this ancient tradition. In the future, we will release recordings in many different genres, but everything flows from our love of good things passed down from generations. What is good never goes out of style.

Origen: Willis Clan – Chapter One: Roots (2015)

Share Button