Artist: Babelfish
Title Of Album: Chasing Rainbows
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Moletone Records
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Quality: mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 57:36 min
Total Size: 132 MB

01. You, Me & The Rest of the World (4:53)
02. Michelangelo Antonioni (5:29)
03. Your Turn to Ask (3:47)
04. Barry’s Confusion (1:03)
05. Sushi Hero (6:20)
06. Chris’ Confusion (2:08)
07. Nuit Blanche (3:15)
08. Paul’s Confusion (0:24)
09. Heart, We Will Forget Him/I’m Always Chasing Rainbows (7:09)
10. Brigitte’s Confusion (1:20)
11. Salley Gardens (5:06)
12. A Story Ends (3:37)
13. Knocked Knees (2:42)
14. Stubble Rash (2:54)
15. Unspoken (6:32)
16. Confusion (0:57)

‘Chasing Rainbows’, the second album from Babelfish, has all of the understated musical virtues which were appreciated in the group’s first album in 2012. A collaboration between two of the UK’s finest jazz artists – pianist Barry Green and vocalist Brigitte Beraha – the band also features Chris Laurence on double bass and Paul Clarvis on percussion.
Between them they have played and recorded with Kenny Wheeler, John Surman, Sarah Vaughan, Norma Winstone, Peter Gabriel, Stevie Wonder, Lee Konitz and many more. Their debut album ‘Babelfish’ received rave reviews and was picked by Sebastian Scotney, founder of LondonJazz, as his top album of 2012. Their second album ‘Chasing Rainbows’ is a collection of music they love, regardless of where it comes from – songs in English, French, Portuguese and Italian, from original songs about love, to fast paced compositions about sushi; from free Jazz to their take on contemporary classical songs, each Babelfish performance is fearless, fresh and mesmerising.

Personnel: Barry Green (piano), Brigitte Beraha (vocal), Chris Laurence (double bass), Paul Clarvis (percussion)

Origen: Babelfish – Chasing Rainbows (2015)

Share Button