Artist: Jackie Oates
Title Of Album: The Spyglass & the Herringbone
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: ECC Records
Genre: Folk, Celtic
Quality: MP3 320 KBPS
Total Time: 43:45 min
Total Size: 101 MB

01. John Blunt (2:58)
02. Can’t Be Sure (3:56)
03. Doffing Mistress (3:02)
04. The Spyglass & The Herringbone (4:14)
05. Hail! Hail! The First of May (2:38)
06. Take This Letter to My Mother (3:12)
07. Robbers’ Retreat (3:16)
08. The Yellow Bittern (5:36)
09. The Halsway Carol (4:19)
10. A Cornish Young Man (3:03)
11. The Devil and the Farmer’s Wife (4:23)
12. Banks of the Bann (3:08)

In 2015 Jackie will release her sixth studio album, The Spyglass & The Herringbone, a record exploring lesser known but life-affirming songs from the English tradition, drawing on material dug from the archives, as well as some carefully selected original works including the title track by band member Chris Sarjeant. Production credits include Afro Celt Sound System/The Imagined Village’s Simon Emmerson and multi-BBC Folk Award nominee Ben Walker.

Origen: Jackie Oates – The Spyglass & the Herringbone (2015)

Share Button