Artist: Jaywalkers
Title Of Album: Weave
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Rootbeat Records
Genre: Folk
Quality: MP3 320 KBPS
Total Time: 42:12 min
Total Size: 101 MB

01. Bow Down (4:32)
02. The Mountain Chicken (2:24)
03. Weave (4:59)
04. Big Sciota (3:18)
05. Millstone (3:56)
06. Jack’s Lament / Jack (4:07)
07. It’s Been a Long Day (3:21)
08. Age of Steam (3:25)
09. Slave for the People (4:05)
10. Chased (3:46)
11. The Moonshiner (4:19)

Recent recipients of Help Musicians UK’s Emerging Excellence Award, Jaywalkers are new arrivals at RootBeat, and we’re delighted to have them. After a summer that saw them thrill festival crowds with their unique blend of folk, bluegrass, country and western swing, their third album promises to do just the same. Produced by the BBC Folk Award-winning Andy Bell, the album will heavily feature Mike Giverin’s original compositions that take inspiration from the Lancashire stories that are a part of his heritage, as well as highlight their excellent musicianship, the powerful lead vocals of Jay Bradberry, and slap bass of Lucille Williams.

Origen: Jaywalkers – Weave (2015)

Share Button