Danko Jones – Fire Music (Deluxe Version) (2015)

Artist: Danko Jones
Title Of Album: Fire Music (Deluxe Version)
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Heavy Blues Rock, Hard Punk Rock
Label: Bad Taste Records
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 44:25
Total Size: 106 MB
Covers: Front

01. Wild Woman (3:02)
02. Twisting Knife (3:26)
03. Gonna Be A Fight Tonight (3:19)
04. Body Bags (3:17)
05. Live Forever (3:38)
06. Do You Wanna Rock (3:20)
07. Getting Into Drugs (3:17)
08. Watch You Slide (2:38)
09. I Will Break Your Heart (3:37)
10. Piranha (2:34)
11. She Aint Coming Home (4:00)
12. The Night She Walked Into My Life (Bonus Track) (3:32)
13. Woman I’m Here (Bonus Track) (4:39)

Danko Jones is a Canadian rock band from Toronto, Canada. The band consists of Danko Jones (vocals/guitar), John ‘JC’ Calabrese (bass guitar) and Atom Willard (drums).

Formed in 1996, they played consistently for two years in and around the north-eastern United States and Canada, opening for The New Bomb Turks, Nashville Pussy, Blonde Redhead, The Make-Up, The Dirtbombs, The Chrome Cranks and The Demolition Doll Rods. Originally they did not even want to release an album opting to have the band’s live reputation spread via word of mouth.

Eventually, the trio relented and put out a self-titled six song e.p. on Sonic Unyon records in 1998. In 1999 they released the self-produced My Love Is Bold E.P. and achieved national exposure with the single “Bounce”. They were nominated for a Juno Award in 2000 for Best Alternative Album.

In 2001 Bad Taste Records released a compilation of the band’s early recordings, demos, and b-sides entitled, I’m Alive and On Fire. A 5 week European tour followed to promote the release including shows at the Roskilde festival in Denmark and Hultsfred festival in Sweden. By the end of the year they had returned 2 more times, most notably as main support for the Backyard Babies.


Share Button