Blur – The Magic Whip (Japanese iTunes Version) (2015)

Artist: Blur
Title Of Album: The Magic Whip
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Parlophone
Genre: Britpop, Indie Rock
Quality: AAC 256 Kbps
Total Time: 55:35 min
Total Size: 108 MB

01. Lonesome Street
02. New World Towers
03. Go Out
04. Ice Cream Man
05. Thought I Was A Spaceman
06. I Broadcast
07. My Terracotta Heart
08. There Are Too Many Of Us
09. Ghost Ship
10. Pyongyang
11. Ong Ong
12. Mirrorball
13. Y’All Doomed (Bonus Track)

It’s 16 years since their last album as a four-piece and 27th April sees the release of a brand new album from blur on Parlophone, titled The Magic Whip. The recordings, which began during a five-day break in touring in Spring 2013 – at Avon Studios in Kowloon, Hong Kong – were put aside when the group finished touring and returned to their respective lives. Last November Graham Coxon revisited the tracks and, drafting in blur’s early producer Stephen Street, he worked with the band on the material. Albarn then added lyrics and the 12 tracks of The Magic Whip are the result.

Share Button