Tony Rondini – No Use For The Blues (2015)

Artist: Tony Rondini
Title Of Album: No Use For The Blues
Year Of Release: 2015
Label (Catalog#): One Brick Wall Productions [OBW 150001]
Country: USA
Genre: Blues Rock
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps
Time: 50:22
Full Size: 142 MB

01. No Use for the Blues [03:58]
02. Voodoo Angel [03:49]
03. Killer Bees [03:31]
04. Close to You [03:54]
05. Love Got Me [04:59]
06. Cloudy Haze [04:29]
07. Own It [05:03]
08. State of Mind [04:38]
09. Turned the Lights Out [03:30]
10. Something I Should Know [04:11]
11. Why [05:05]
12. Making Up Time [03:18]

In this debut album, Tony delivers twelve songs that weave the ups and downs of life in a guitar based Blues-Rock genre taking you on a musical journey that is as danceable as it is throught provoking – songs reaching the depths of human emotion and misery, as well as the heights of happiness. Much of the guitar work is reminiscent of rock-blues artists, such as Jeff Healey, Robben Ford, and Gary Moore. Opening with the title song «No Use For the Blues» exploring the value of success and happiness, the CD takes you on an aristotelian journey from relationships and attraction, «Voodoo Angel», to social acceptance, «Killer Bees», and beyond. Take a trip on this CD through the highs and lows and see if you agree that life is what you make of it – «Happiness depends upon ourselves» – Aristotle.

Share Button