Bronski Beat – Rainbow Nation (1995)
Electronic, New Wave, Synth-Pop | Label: ZYX Music | Cat.№: ZYX 20340-2
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 123 Mb | Scans | Time: 51:44

01. Hit That Perfect Beat Boy (05:47)
02. Slow Down (04:47)
03. Kicking Up The Rain (04:07)
04. Forever & A Day (03:39)
05. I Love The Nightlife (03:41)
06. Tell Me Your Name (04:00)
07. Why (06:22)
08. Taste Of Tears (05:06)
09. Be Serious (03:49)
10. Easterize (03:26)
11. No Difference (03:34)
12. Smalltown Boy ’94 (Acoustic Radio Edit) (03:20)

Produced by Bronski & Factory Team
Executive producer: M. Farina


• Jonathan Hellyer – vocals
• Steve Bronski – keyboard, acoustic guitar, seq. & backing vocals
• Ian Donaldson – keyboards, programming & seq.
• F. Turatti – classic guitar
• S. Menato – saxophone
• F. Serra – backing vocals


First issue that later became known as «Rainbownation» (on some releases). This version features the bonus track (12) Smalltown Boy ’94 (Acoustic Radio Edit). Issued in full size jewel box with front and rear inserts. This first issue also features unique artwork: a photo of a row of San Francisco victorian houses and each has a rainbow flag flying above it.

Foster and Bronski Beat teamed up again in 1994, and released a techno «Tell Me Why ’94» and an acoustic «Smalltown Boy ’94» on the German record label, ZYX Music. The album Rainbow Nation was released the following year with Hellyer returning as lead vocalist, as Foster had dropped out of the project. Bronski Beat then dissolved with Steve Bronski going on to become a producer for other artists. Larry Steinbachek became the musical director for Michael Laub’s theatre company, ‘Remote Control Productions’.

Share Button