Amanda Fish Band – Down In The Dirt (2015)

Artist: Amanda Fish Band
Title Of Album: Down In The Dirt
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Blues Rock
Label: Fishfood/Vizztone
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 56:06
Total Size: 131 MB
Covers: Front

01. I’mma Make You Love Me (4:08)
02. Player Blues (4:27)
03. Wait (4:58)
04. Guess I’ll Lay Down (3:46)
05. Prisoner Of You Touch (4:16)
06. Boots On The Ground (4:00)
07. I Don’t Need It (3:41)
08. Hard Walkin’ Blues (5:39)
09. Lady Of The Night (4:03)
10. Breaking Me Down (6:38)
11. Watch It All Burn (3:14)
12. Down In The Dirt (7:11)

Amanda Fish is an Indie Blues artist from Kansas City who scratched her name into the scene as a solo artist before teaming up with slide guitarist and Stone Cutters Union frontman Sean McDonnell to form Amanda Fish Band in May 2014.

The pair penned Down In The Dirt, a concept album consisting of heartfelt lyrics branching into multiple genres while still firmly rooted in Blues.
Rounding out the lineup are guitarist Cole Dillingham, bassist Cliff Moore, and drummer Adam Watson. The band features hypnotic, slide-heavy guitar riffs and a spellbinding female vocal locked into a sturdy groove that gives this quintet their unique and compelling sound. Recommended.

Share Button