V.A. Lounge Gems Volume 1 (2015)
Downtempo, Chillout, Lounge | Bioluminescent
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2015 | 01:01:50 | 143,25 Mb

01. Magic Mike – Deo
02. G.T. Project – Gnefa
03. Mark Question – Open Answer
04. Esotica – Indu Passion
05. Cinematic Lovers – Love in Verona
06. Lounge Flowers – Narciso
07. City Centre Ensemble – Believe It or Not
08. Joseph B – Love Travel
09. Anti Stress – Intenso
10. DJ Pabloss – The Last Confusion
11. Deephouse 84 – A Night on the Beach
12. Didascalis – Summer
13. Dr. Drummer – Back to the Roots
14. The Flyhigh Project – Mystery Garden

So here is the first compilation of a series called «Lounge Gems Volume 1» (see what we did there) of it’s more Balearic and leftfield output. There are stone cold classics from the early days that include Hot Toddy’s sun drenched Sometime Last Night and Rune Lindbæk / Torbjørn Brundtland’s (Röyksopp) Those Norwegians psychedelic disco Dom B. Sensi. Missed nuggets like Daco’s blissed out Play My Mind and Problem Kids’ Take A Small Break up to new kids on the block like Proviant Audio’s Drifting and Jamie L’s sample lowbeat Something Better (which was a Mr Scruff favourite) as well as other sun drenched favourites. There are also re-masters of Future Rhythm Foundation’s tripped out Soul Dredging, Truant’s Song of a City (featuring one of Crazy P’s Danielle Moore’s first ever vocals) and Crazy P’s ever green Summer Bummer. Overall its a timeless compilation that will keep hipster bearded musos and your Gran equally happy come BBQ time.


Share Button