Pharis & Jason Romero – A Wanderer I’ll Stay (2015)

Artist: Pharis & Jason Romero
Title Of Album: A Wanderer I’ll Stay
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Lula Records
Genre: Folk, Country
Quality: MP3 320 KBPS
Total Time: 47:18 min
Total Size: 109 MB

01. A Wanderer I’ll Stay 03:37
02. Ballad of Old Bill 03:44
03. There’s No Companion 03:57
04. New Lonesome Blues 03:37
05. Lonesome and I’m Going Back Home 04:52
06. Backstep Indi 02:34
07. Goodbye Old Paint 04:03
08. It’s a Sin To Tell a Lie 03:47
09. Poor Boy 04:50
10. Cocaine Blues 03:54
11. Old September 03:47
12. The Dying Soldier 04:36

Vintage and newly minted – banjos, vintage guitars and plenty of powerful duet singing on this beautiful new record of mostly original songs and tunes. Recorded in our Horsefly, BC home by David Travers-Smith, with special guests Josh Rabie (fiddle), John Hurd (bass), Marc Jenkins (pedal steel) and Brent Morton (drums) on a few tracks.

Share Button