1436516352 front

Best Friends – Hot. Reckless. Totally Insane. (2015)

Artist: Best Friends
Title Of Album: Hot. Reckless. Totally Insane.
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: FatCat Records
Genre: Indie, Alternative, Garage Rock
Quality: 320 KBPS
Total Time: 31:51 min
Total Size: 101 MB

01. Fake Spit (2:54)
02. Holy Mountain (3:06)
03. Cold Shapes (3:28)
04. If You Think Too Much Your Brain Will Fall Out (2:08)
05. Nosebleeds (2:54)
06. Dr Mario (3:27)
07. Baba Vanga (3:49)
08. Happy Anniversary (3:22)
09. Shred Til You’re Dead (2:05)
10. Orange Juice (4:43)

Charming, fuzzed up vignettes which skirt along at their own pace. (Clash) From the ceiling to the floor, these Sheffield fuzz fanatics find their rhythm. (DIY Magazine) The album, which was recorded at Unwound Recordings (London) and mixed and produced by Adam Jaffrey, unleashed by fuzz of Shred Til Youre Dead » garnering the group shouts in NME & DIY, amongst a host of others » and offering a glimpse of what Best Friends have been cooking up. Single Fake Spit shows that despite a seemingly effortless ability to kick things up through absorbing, head-shaking rhythm a more melodic-wrapped approach also rests in their arsenal. Their debut record; birthed from early Best Friends recordings that produced tangible swathes of fuzz pierced with melody as the band sought to aurally emulate the workings of the Navajo rug makers, known for purposely weaving mistakes into their unique & complex patterns to remind us all that only the divine can achieve perfection. Armed with an encyclopedic knowledge of WWF, a full set of achievements on Mario Kart & several crates of beer, the band have been delving deep ever since to reach your most primal instincts since.


Share Button