1438067532 front

Talk In Tongues – Alone With a Friend (2015)

Artist: Talk In Tongues
Title Of Album: Alone With a Friend
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Fairfax Recordings
Genre: Indie Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Quality: 320 KBPS
Total Time: 38:27 min
Total Size: 101 MB

A1 – Time’s Still (For No One Yet) (3:29)
A2 – While Everyone Was Waiting (4:21)
A3 – Mas Doper (Love Me Probably) (3:14)
A4 – Still Don’t Seem To Care (3:11)
A5 – After Tonight (2:51)
A6 – Always Fade (3:11)
B1 – Call For No One Else (4:17)
B2 – She Lives in My House (3:19)
B3 – Who Would’ve Guessed (4:00)
B4 – Always All the Time (3:18)
B5 – Something Always Changes (3:16)

«Alone With A Friend» is the debut album from LA modern psychedelic shoegaze outfit Talk In Tongues. This record demonstrates the band’s handle on a wide swath of sounds and textures, and reflects on their influences which range from Syd Barrett-era Pink Floyd to early Creation bands like Ride and Jesus and Mary Chain. Though they are certainly well-versed in their sonic predecessors, Talk In Tongues have crafted a sound and an album that is truly their own.


Share Button